2010 Margaret Williams Trust Fund Award Winners

Posted on

The Trustees of the Margaret Williams Trust Fund presented have a joint award for 2010 to Courtney Lundrigan in the amount of $1,000 and to Kelly McCarthy in the amount of $500.

Courtney Lundrigan is a native of Newfoundland and Labrador and holds a master of arts degree in history and bachelor of arts, honours in history and French, from Memorial. Ms. Lundrigan has recently completed her librarian internship at the Health Sciences Library, Memorial University, and is currently attending the University of Western Ontario, London, ON, where she is a candidate for the Masters of Library and Information Science (MLIS) program.

Also a native of this province, Kelly McCarthy is a teacher-librarian at the Holy Trinity High School in Torbay. She will attend the Edge Conference this fall where the theme of the conference is e-learning and “the use of technologies in K-12 and post-secondary education”. The Margaret Williams Trust Fund award was established in 1982 by the family and friends of the former Memorial librarian. It was set up to promote the development of librarianship in Newfoundland and Labrador.

Funds are awarded on a competitive basis to applicants seeking funding for library-related projects or assistance in pursuing graduate studies in librarianship, archival studies or teacher librarianship.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: